Karla Ann Fales is the Chief Executive Officer of CareWell Services Southwest where she manages the agency’s 60+ employees and $16 million budget for programs and services that promote health, independence and choice for older adults, individuals with disabilities, and caregivers. She became the CEO in February 2008, after serving as the manager of the Calhoun County Office of Senior Services (2007) and previously as the Director of Planning for CareWell (2005-2007). Prior to Calhoun County, she worked from 2001 – 2005 at Community Action, completing her service there as the Director of Grants Management. Ms. Fales also has eight years of compliance experience through her role as a compliance/eligibility specialist with the W.K. Kellogg Foundation.

She serves on numerous boards including currently serving as chair for the NorthPointe Woods senior living board and Calhoun County Elder Abuse Prevention Coalition. She also serves on the Miles for Memories Steering Committee, Regional Health Alliance leadership cabinet, Barry County Access to Chair, Barry County Resource Network, Regional Veterans (VCAT) leadership cabinet and Barry County Health Services Network. She also helped launch the Dementia Friendly Communities Initiative and has been a frequent presenter at national and regional conferences.

Management Team

Linda Frost, Chief Clinical Officer – lfrost@carewellservices.org

Paula Roush, Chief Information Officer – proush@carewellservices.org

Kelly Scott, Chief Financial Compliance Officer – kscott@carewellservices.org

John Gelletich, Director of Accounting – jgelletich@carewellservices.org

Marion McConnon, Associate Director RN of Clinical Operations – mmcconnon@carewellservices.org

Stacy Wines, Associate Director of Planning & Community Programs – wines@carewellservices.org

Bonnie Hogoboom, Program Manager of Health Integration – bhogoboom@carewellservices.org